Dictionary difines Hike

and DP defines Hike  = go to the hill and come back. 🙂
simple enough. But I’ve never taken a hike. I wish I was an outdoor person. When my friends went trekking in the summer, I used to sit at home and make my own magazine. My small excursions don’t qualify to be hikes either. Once I’d gone to Balaram (I was forcefully taken :D),  for a class picnic… was there any hill? i don’t think so… but yes our group kept walking for long hours till the day ended. But that vague memory doesn’t satisfy me either.

I shall not blame it on Ahmedabad for my lack of hiking experience. I’m a Nature friendly person. I feel elated when i look at scenic beauty. Have I been too lazy or occupied to indulge myself more into all that? Or am i just hiking up the question, how come i’ve never been on a Hike..? 🙂 perhaps someday i’ll try to answer that question when i’m over and done with Maths…

I better shut up and get busy again hiking up my understanding of Algebra or…

