As I get closer to H G Wells\’ life even more… i\’m getting interigued with the way this man lived and wrote. It almost makes me feel like I\’m reading a blog of someone who is over scrupulous about his observations. Everything he thought of was important to him. And it is quite obvious that you expect a lot of thinking from a writer who has written a library full of books and has pioneered so many concepts in science as well as science fiction…

But one can find that anywhere on the net. What came to my attention in past few days was his doodlings of daily life. writing, drawing, singing, sculpting… something which is not done as a part of work… but is just done for the joy of having expressed a thought, a feeling, an instance… can actually bring you more closer to your life and make the things you are doing…worth doing…

I\’ve recently come to know of quite a lot of people who sketch, draw, scribble, doodle just for the fun of it…

Here is a doodle that I found online… Wells\’ novel Anne Veronica was controversial for its content. Here is sketching a scene where he is making a doodle of his wife Catherin Wells, pet named Miss Bits… History says that Wells didnt recieve criticism of Anne Veronica well… but if he managed to have so much fun with this sketch.. I think he would have taken the criticism well enough ūüôā

PS: The form is known as Picshua

