I’ve been on a movie spree lately. Frankly, I always am on one. But this is special. I’ve been consistently watching two movies in a day. Let me list them so even I can have a clear idea about this luxury that I’ve been living in…
I’ll just list the ones watched in last week or so: Spanglish, Elizabeth 1, Shakespeare in Love, Taare Zameen Par, The Wedding Crashers, Ratatouille, The Roman Holiday, Welcome, Elizabeth – the Golden Age, One Flew Over the Cuckoo’s Nest, The Da Vinci Code… and I just couldn’t resist the temptation of watching A Beautiful Mind right in the morning.

I had seen it at the time when surprisingly, Russel Crowe didn’t win the Oscar for it. How could he win it for the Gladiator and not for this one. Though Jennifer Connely did. I’ve tried to read the Silviya Nasar book, A Beautiful Mind very many times. But I’ve not been very successful at that. But Ron Howards’ movie simply moves you.

And when I say it moves, I mean it moves you to a higher plane of thoughts and will and passion of a man for his creativity, his life, his ideas and his mind.

It is not just enough to say that it is inspiring. It does much more than that to me. I’m getting more drawn towards well etched biopics for sure…

