Reading can be addictive for me if what I’m reading is worth it. In last one week, I’ve read two totally diverse books. How Starbucks Saved My Life and The Shakespeare Secret. When I read, I generally put every other thing in my hand aside. But it is not possible to have that kind of reading phase for ever. Next in line for me is Suketu Mehta’s Maximum City and a re-reading of Rowling’s biography. I also want to read The Jane Austen Book Club this week. I wish I could have marathon reading sessions and can go on and on with a variety in front of my eyes…

But the mounting work on my head tells me that I’ve to do some other things too. Reading isn’t a priority rightnow. When I’ve other tasks to accomplish, leisure reading ends up becoming sinful reading. Books are my chocolates…

