Life brings me too much variety at once. But perhaps, it knows that I can handle it. I’m writing this blog from a train and apart from feeling happy about finally experiencing this, I’m trying not to feel bad about my battery’s short life and no charging facilities in the Indian trains yet. I’m also trying not to think about the plight of Indian railways and some horrible accidents and the politically designed rail budget. It is none of my business.

So what am I thinking about? I’m thinking about the variety of ringtones that I get to hear here. On one corner there is a ‘Veer Zara’ song playing, on the other hand, a guy constantly keeps playing Atif Aslam’s ‘Oh Jane Jaan’ from Race and then there is some other guy’s phone that wants to play the title track of the series ‘Left Right Left’. In the land of no signals… now I’m praying that I can at least post this much before my comp turns off.

The ringtones are not fun. They irritate me. But typing about getting irritated is fun.

