I’m halfway through reading Barack Obama’s Dreams from My Father. While shifting some books I just ended up looking at the title and realized how far this man had come in past two years.

And when I started reading it. It started changing the way I understood the world around me.

Perhaps every good book does that to readers.

I wonder if Obama is still the same sensitive man choosing each word carefully while writing his personal memoirs. I’m still shaking my head in disbelief at the fact that someone who belongs to world politics can be transparent in such a way that it could shake one up. If Obama manages to reach the most powerful place in the world politics, it remains to see how he deals with it and what are the effects of it.

No comparisons here but the last and only transparent autobiography I had read belonged to a man from Porbandar. We know him as Mohandas Karamchand Gandhi.

Watch this space for more on Dreams from My Father.

