Sometimes I think I watch a lot of movies. Really an obscene number of them. At least I feel so looking at my blog posts (And I only blog about mere 20% of movies that I watch on regular basis). And if that wasn’t enough, I go through the re-runs of what I ‘really’ like. Woody Allen quirks are my latest addiction. And not to forget those Harry Potter podcasts and vlogs that have magically kept me in the loop long after the series is over. 

My bouts of reading appear consistantly too. But visual medium seems to have so much to tell, and I can’t seem to have enough of it. I often wonder if I watch movies in the middle of writing (yes, sincerely), reading, gymming, traveling, cooking and other things that make you feel alive, or I do all of it in the middle of that array of visually told stories. 
And when I’m not doing any of it, I tend to fill my minutes with stories even when I’m not watching movies or reading. Though I’ve had this option since a long time, the audio-book bug has hit me very recently. Yes, it is cool to have a book in the bag all the time and I love to pull it out and start reading at every normal and weirdest possible place but it is still not possible to read at some places. So these days, I keep my iPod stuffed with audio-books (Twilight is the lastest addition) that I can listen to almost anytime. In fact I’ve them in my ears even when I’m going about with my daily chores. 
One condition is that these books do not get your cent percent attention all the time. So it generally has to be something I want to go through again or is plain entertainment. 
And the second condition is that the artists recording for the audio-books have to have those engaging voices that you do not want to take out of your ears. My favourites so far are Winona Ryder’s version of The Dairy of Anne Frank and of course Stephen Fry’s version of Harry Potter collection. 
Even if the content is powerul, the voice makes a lot of difference because there are no other performers here, or mere words in black and white or graphics to capture a reader or a viewer’s imagination. That one voice shoulders the responsibility of making that work interesting or uninteresting. Though I adore the content of 2001 – A Space Odyssey, I simply couldn’t carry on with its audio book for more than ten minutes. 
I remember once in a class while discussing a Charles Lamb essay, Jenny ma’am in one of those digressions talked about sometimes when people are alone, they tend to crowd themselves with whatever is available to them. As I finish writing this post, I realized in the midst of movies, books, audio books, blogs, podcasts and tweets, we keep on discovering more things to crowd ourselves with. 
