Finally those warm days are here in Stuttgart when you can just lie back on your terrace in the late evenings to do nothing. I will get a couple of them.

As IT nomads, we don’t attach ourselves to places and homes. Yet I wonder if you can resist attachment to any place where you’ve breathed happiness and confusion and everything that falls around those words.
So, then I need to twist that thought. I’m going to stay attached to this place in my mind for as long as my memories exist. Now it is no longer difficult for me to understand my growing obsession for my home. If you know me, you know where am I talking about…


I’m reminded of Susheela Raman’s Same Song (on The Namesake soundtrack) again.

The Same Song lyrics

How many roads have I wondered?
None, and each my own
Behind me the bridges have crumbled
No question of return

Autumn leaves like discarded dreams
trampled underneath a tide of careless feet
it’s the same song playing
everywhere I go
it’s like an army marching right through me.

Nowhere to go but the horizon
where, then, will I call my home?

Summer spent, in the high grass
or just fragments, ransacked memories
dark river snakes, across this murky hall
boatman sings his downstream melodies.

How many roads have I wondered?
None, and each my own
Behind me the bridges have crumbled
where, then, will I call my home?

