Time has been flying and crawling at the same time.

Sitting at Dubai airport this christmas, I am thinking of last few years. Holidays make me nostalgic. Though I have not been celebrating Christmas nor raised in that culture and tradition. However, over the years like millions of unreleted people, I am sold to the spirit of this season.

Few Christmases back, V sir had got us Santa caps and every member in AT team got a picture clicked in that. Swati and I ended up getting plum cakes from Upper Crust and life was beautiful. Though old AT team is scattered now, and I have been out of touch with V sir, I am sure the spirit lingers on…

The year after, Kumar and I walked around. Venice, wearing different kind of Santa caps. Last year it was the same feat in Salzburg. I started understanding the festival better and appreciate it better from then on.

This year, I have just parted from mom and dad and I will meet Kumar before the day ends, I am spending most part of Christmas eve and day at airports and in aircrafts.

I am biding my time listening to some Christmasy chapter from Harry Potter feeling conditioned to be cheerful as if I am in a Full House episode, learning a vital lesson by being alone today.

Perhaps, this will be a more memorable Xmas considering the time I am spending with my own mind. Happy Christmas world…

