Well, not that there has been a forest visit earlier that I’m talking about ‘The Forest Again’ but I simply find it to be an amusing title as it heads one of my favourite chapters in The Deathly Hallows. However, now the forest I’m talking about is not the dark, forbidden forest, but a very inviting one. Everywhere I move around in Unterhaching for shopping, I’m followed by a sign that points various arrows for walking trails and biking lanes for the Perlach Forest. Earlier where we lived, we had a garden which was aptly named Exotic Garden (No I’m not using the routine adjective, it is the real name of that place). And here after the Garden, I’ve landed up with a forest in the neighborhood.

When in passing through a few inches of snow, I see signs of hiking and trailing in a forest, I somehow feel like the Nature is mocking me. But after an artificial garden that was half forest, if I’ve landed up near a natural forest area, I just need to follow that trail tomorrow. And after the criminal act of not taking the camera on the journey to Stuttgart, I will go well equipped with my lenses this time. I’m almost thinking of lovely woods that a poet stopped by on a snowy evening. But I’m also thinking of Dementors. I wonder if the forest will be almost forbidden in this chill. Well, there is only one way to find that out. Wait till I take that direction next…
