I finished reading Emma after ten years two days back. I’m again in one of those ‘I don’t want to do anything but read’ phases. And every year when I’m visited by this phase, I end up reading a lot of books that I’ve already read, some of them are now almost memorized. I’m in a very different state of mind this year. Right after I finish my writing targets this week, I’m going to leap up and finish reading Aldus Huxley’s ‘Brave New World’. Yes, I feel shameful in admitting that I’ve not read it yet.

I also want to read and try to understand Satre’s ‘The Reprieve’ before going to Prague. A bit of Tuesdays with Morrie to keep the mornings light and I’m half done with The Art of Travel by Alain De Botton. Meanwhile, I’m planning to give an end to my Woody Allen series and Shakespeare Marathon as well. I’m resisting from a Jane Austen fest in between. And I’m also resisting picking up Rushdie’s The Satanic Verses from the Unterhaching library.
A lot of planning, wishing, resisting would meet the ‘Already done’ list soon. Who knows I might end up starting with what I resist the most…
