Every few months Facebook changes a few things in the layout and the good ol‘ users who have got familiarized with all things run to join groups where they scream (not literally, duh!) about how they ‘want the old version back’.


No, my intention is not to start debate about social networking or their changing style-sheet. But I wish to talk about how we all love familiar grounds that spell comfort. How often we don’t throw unwearable old sweatshirts or pants just because looking at them reminds us of comfortable hours spent in them…

Now the style-sheet of my blogs has become my comfortable old sweats. I experimented for a few hours but nothing seemed to suit my eye. Eventually, the old settings came to rescue with a new lesson to learn. You might not be ready for something new just because that new thing is available and is at your finger tips.

I prefer the newly improved versions when it comes to Apps, hair cuts, music players, water purifiers, building construction materials, stationary, cars, bikes and the things that fall between all of them. But guess we all have two unwritten lists at the back of our minds, things we want to change immediately and look funky and things that are like old sweats…

