Being at quintessential home in Ahmedabad makes me nostalgic in different ways. So here goes one such train of thoughts… [It’s not sentimental. Trust me.]

Between 1994 to 1998, computer classes and precious time, taken off from watching good ol‘ romantic SRK movies, was spent in memorizing short cuts for WordStar and understanding formulas for Lotus that looked like great grand dad of an Excel worksheet.

1998-99 was the time of firsts: First computer, first dial-up Internet connection, first email-id… It was fun downloading wallpapers and screen savers as if our life depended on it and our mothers boasted to each other ‘our offspring is ‘doing’ computers’
From 1999 to 2004 I ran a Gujarati weekly column called web@home, explaining people how to get online, get on social networking, get work done easily, get a digital life, stay updated with time…
Between 2004 to 2010 and on, Blogging, Tweeting, Orkut, Facebook, Skype tangled up life while I wasn’t looking…
in the year 2010, I’m reading and writing about how to get your life back from the Internet. I haven’t got a solution yet. I’m pretty sure somewhere online, there is a ‘torrent’ explaining this mess.
